Crossrail Limited today provided an update on appointments to the Crossrail Board.

Jayne McGivern has been appointed to the Board as a Non-Executive Director for a three-year term from 1 September 2014.
Current Non-Executive Board member, Terry Hill CBE, has been re-appointed for a further three-year term until 31 August 2017.
Current Non-Executive Board member, Phil Gaffney, has been re-appointed for a further three-year term until 31 March 2017.

Heather Rabbatts CBE stepped-down from the Board on 12 August 2014 when her second three-year term expired.
Ian Brown CBE will step-down from the Board when his current three-year term expires on 30 September 2014.
Simon Wright OBE joined Crossrail as Programme Director and member of the Crossrail Board on 14 July 2014 following the departure of Andy Mitchell.Crossrail Chairman Terry Morgan CBE said:
“Crossrail is now over halfway to completion and is being delivered on time and within its £14.8bn funding envelope. The appointment of Jayne McGivern to the Crossrail Board will provide invaluable property and regeneration expertise as we move forward with developments above stations and urban realm improvements.“I would like to thank Heather Rabbatts and Ian Brown for their important contribution to Crossrail.”

When Crossrail opens in 2018, it will increase London’s rail-based transport network capacity by 10 per cent and dramatically cut journey times across the city, bringing an extra 1.5m people to within 45 minutes of central London.